1st letter

Hey Guys!

What a first day! The MTC is like no other place. I feel like I constantly have the Spirit with me. They gave us about 10 minutes to write you all and tell you that I’m alive. I want to let you guys know how much I love you. Even though this will be hard being in the MTC and in the field away from you, its where I was meant to be. My P days are on Wednesdays in the MTC. The first day we basically just had a little orientation given in all Spanish. We then got assigned our companions and I got assigned to Elder Rathmell. He is so cool guys. He is 20 years old and a convert to the church. He grew up in Colorado Springs, Colorado and I can tell we will be good friends. He came out as soon as he was a member for 1 year. I think all we have to do for the rest of the day is language study but we will see. You guys will hear from me next Wednesday! I promise I’ll go more in depth.

Love you all,

Elder Russell

Leave a Reply

