Milagros

Hey family!

This week was really a ton of fun! I got the opportunity to go and work in Corpus Christi for about 4 days with Elder Stanley! We had a blast together. It was really cool getting the opportunity to really get a good look at the city because usually I’m up in Rockport. We found Elder Stanley and his comp some really good investigators and some people they will really be able to work on. I’m really excited to see if him and his comp can eventually baptize them!

Because we were out of Rockport this whole week, we didn’t get a ton done their. The coolest thing that really happened this week was at church! We were getting ready for the gospel principles class when we saw a new face. One of the members introduced us to this woman that’s a winter Texan. She had been going to our church for a couple of years! She had never been baptized. Her husband is catholic and wouldn’t let her get baptized previously. He finally gave her permission. So, she came up to this member and asked her “how do I get baptized?” Crazy right? We set a baptismal date for the 12th of December. Which means, we have two baptisms that day now. Reina and Sister Blanchard. This just goes to show that when you work hard and do your part the Lord really blesses you with miracles.

One thing I have really gained a testimony of this week is the role the Lord plays in our lives. Whenever we are in a time of trial or discouragement, I know that he is right there behind us. I actually found a scripture this week while studying in El Libro De Mormon. In Mosiah 24:14 It says:

” And I will also ease the burdens which are put upon your shoulders, that even you cannot feel them upon your backs, even while you are in bondage; and this will I do that ye may stand as witnesses for me hereafter, and that ye may know of a surety that I, the Lord God, do visit my people in their afflictions.”

How cool is that? The Lord literally promises us that when we have trials, he will be with us in our afflictions. In missionary work, this is critical. It really means everything. Without God on our side, we would be a lot less effective. On the mission, my testimony of the role the Lord plays in our lives has grown immensely. I know that he knows all of us and he loves us too.

Not a ton more to report this week. I love you all so much. Have a great week!

Con Amor,

Elder Russell

Leave a Reply

