The Grace of Jesus Christ

Hey Family,

Well, I was pondering about the Grace of our Savior this week. I’ll talk more about that later in this letter! Elder Jobs and I had a really good week. We were finding like crazy. Right now, our best family is the Murillo Family, and half are baptized. So, we started trying to find new people. We found 10 new investigators this week. We were pumped! I thought we were going to have a fantastic week at church. Nobody came besides the Murillo family….or that’s what I thought! We were sitting in Gospel Principles and I just had a really good attitude. We had just confirmed Susie and Bernie and I was feeling good about life. I noticed there were a couple new faces though. We asked after class who this new family was and turns out it’s a less active family we didn’t know existed. They brought three new non member friends to church! We have a return appointment for Saturday. They are way cool! Then, when I thought the miracle had already come, here comes a guy through the door 30 minutes through class and lo and behold, It’s Gustavo. A man Elder Wilson and I had met in Subway about 2 months ago. Super cool stuff! In total, we got six people to church.

Anyways. to finish my spiritual thought, I believe that Christ is in the details of our lives. He truly does comprehend everything we go through and He loves us. He wants to help us. And His grace is sufficient to help us, to heal us, and to make us better people. He took the imperfect Elders that Elder Jobs and I are, and turned the day into a success. He saw our labors. He also saw our labors weren’t perfect, but he made up the rest. It just strengthened my testimony so much this week of Christ and his ability to improve the work of his servants.

So transfers are coming up this next week! Hopefully I don’t get transferred! The area is just heating up again and some baptisms are right around the corner for Coral and Anthony. I hope I get to stay but I have already been here in Weslaco for 6 months. We will see what happens!

That’s it for this week! I hope you all have a great week!

Love,

Elder Russell

Leave a Reply

