No hablamos Español aquí…

Hey Family!

Well, we are approaching my second week here in Sinton Zone. What a week! I have seen white people again after a good long while in Laredo and Weslaco speaking all Spanish with members and investigators! It’s almost a small culture shock when you get up here because it’s so different! But, everything is really good. I’m really enjoying my new area. I will be in the city of Robstown for this transfer with Elder Moser. Elder Moser actually was in my room in the MTC and my same district! How cool is that right? We are already having a super fantastic time together and I can tell we are going to have success.

This week has been super crazy. We had our transfer meeting Tuesday and we went down and started organizing everybody going down to the different zones. I got the chance to drive the truck up to Robstown which is about a two and a half hour drive from my last area of Weslaco. We got up here and got everybody set up to get to their areas and we got straight to work. We had coordination with the ward. The coordination here is REALLY important though because the ward we are in is an experiment ward with President Torres’s plan to split wards. We are supposed to be the best of the best showing the stake it is possible to split and be really effective. The end goal in mind obviously is the temple down here in the valley. So, that stresses me out. We have no real room for error. We gotta reactivate a ton, and baptize here. Even though we aren’t in the Valley.

The area I came into is struggling! Our main goal right now is to really just find new people and by the end of next month, have someone ready for baptism. We have a couple potentials here and there but for the majority of the time we will be praying for miracles and doing everything in our power to make something happen. I’m way excited to be with Elder Moser though because he has so much drive to work and make things happen. I’m glad I have him showing me the ropes as a ZL here in Sinton Zone.

That’s about it for this week! Your prayers are much needed and I will do the same for y’all! This week for P-Day we planned as a zone to go to a Baseball diamond and go play wiffleball and possibly kickball if people start getting sick of it!

Love you all!

Elder Russell

Leave a Reply

