Spanish Magnet

Hey Fam!

I’m so sorry if this letter is short because we have a huge p-day activity to set up for today in Corpus. We are doing a dual zone p-day activity playing volleyball by a beach and right by the Gulf of Mexico! Should be super fun and we are excited.
Transfer 14 of my mission absolutely flew by. Seriously I can’t even believe I have already been with Elder Moser for a month and a half. Crazy to think about. We got our transfers last night (zl benefits) and I will be staying here in Robstown and Elder Dominguez, Originally from Argentina is coming here to be my comp! He has been a zone leader now for a couple months so I won’t have to train a new ZL thank heavens. This was such a memorable transfer with Elder Moser! We had a super good time and we worked hard!
A super nice miracle happened this week. We have a Spanish investigator (weird teaching in Spanish up here)  who’s not legal here so she stays the weekends in a shelter. She was up in the shelter this weekend and we found a ride from another branch all the way in Corpus Christi that’s in all Spanish and she got a ride! She went to all three hours and loved it. Her name is Elizabeth and she was taking lessons when she was back in Mexico. Elder Moser and I found her when we were riding our bikes and I felt impressed to give a pass along card to the cashier of a chicken place on the side of the road! She is so great and no doubt will get baptized soon. She is in desperate need of the gospel and I’m so happy that we found her.
Carlos came to church for the second time in a row! We set a baptismal date with him for the next week but he ended up saying that he thinks it’s too soon. He needs a little bit more prep, and he will be good. He has so much faith and I know he will and can get baptized this next month! We are really excited for him.
Gloria is still passing through some trials with her daughter being taken by CPS. We’re not positive when she will be baptized now.
I love you all so much and I pray and hope you all have a great week. I think the biggest blessing and tool I have seen in my life this week was the power of prayer. Truly it is an invaluable tool being able to communicate with the Maker of endless worlds whenever we want to! I love the gospel and I know it’s true. I know that we truly do represent the Savior out here and this work is His.
Love you all!
Elder Russell
Leave a Reply

