El fin se acerca

Family,

Well, the time of my mission is coming fast to a close. I am so grateful for the time I have had out here. It changes my life daily and for sure I have seen the hand of the Lord in my life daily here in Texas. I couldn’t begin to describe all the blessings and tender mercies of my Father in Heaven and all he has done for me. I have become a changed man and have grown so much closer to one day being a true disciple of the Lord Jesus Christ.
Yesterday, I got the privilege of confirming Mark a member of the Church of Jesus Christ. The Lord has blessed this area so much and honestly, Elder Krommenhoek and I have talked about it a lot that honestly we haven’t been doing anything really extraordinary that we don’t already do, the Lord has just blessed us so much in this area. He was so happy after his confirmation and got a solid hour interview after with the second councilor of the branch. He is a service missionary from McAllen and he talked his ear off. He was a really good sport about it and he got his interview for the temple and for the priesthood he will be getting next week! Every male member that’s baptized here has a huge load to carry because of the lack of priesthood. I’m glad he is a member! He can get to work!
This coming Sunday we will be baptizing Erik, the son of our recent convert Erika. He is super great. My favorite part about him is every time he feels the Sprit, he wraps his arms around himself and says “BRRRR”. Super funny. He gets the chills again when we explain the Holy Ghost is a spirit and can go inside of him and guide him. He said he was worried about that because he didn’t want to get possessed. He is such a cute 10 year old! I love him a ton. He is going to be a great kid. Since we have taught him to pray, his prayers have improved a ton!
That’s it for this week! Also we have Myra and Hugo. Hopefully this weekend or the next for their baptism. They are great as well 🙂
Love you all!
Elder Russell
Leave a Reply

